COMPANHIA PARANAENSE DE ENERGIA - COPEL Corporate Taxpayer's ID (CNPJ) 76.483.817/0001-20 PUBLICLY-HELD COMPANY CVM Registry No. 1431 - 1

SUMMARY OF THE MINUTES OF THE ONE HUNDRED AND SIXTY-FOURTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

1. VENUE: Rua Coronel Dulcídio No. 800, Curitiba - PR. **2. DATE AND TIME:** March 22, 2017 - 1 p.m. **3. PRESIDING BOARD:** FERNANDO XAVIER FERREIRA - Chairman; and DENISE TEIXEIRA GOMES - Secretary. **4. MATTERS AND RESOLUTIONS:**

- I. Elected, unanimously, Antonio Sergio de Souza Guetter as CEO of Companhia Paranaense de Energia Copel, to fulfill the term of office of 2015-2017;
- **II.** Presented the preliminary information on the Management's Annual Report, Balance Sheet and other Financial Statements for the year of 2016 and resolved that they will be resubmitted to be resolved on after receiving the final legal opinion of the independent auditors, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Auditores Independentes, in an extraordinary meeting of the Board of Directors, whose convening was approved for March 28, 2017;
- **III.** Presented the preliminary information on the Executive Board's Proposal for the allocation of the net income of the fiscal year of 2016 and for the payment of profit sharing on the integration between capital and labor and productivity incentive and resolved that it will be resubmitted to be resolved on in an extraordinary meeting of the Board of Directors, whose convening was approved for March 28, 2017;
- **IV.** Approved, unanimously by those present, the Policy for Transactions with Related Parties;
- V. Authorized, unanimously by those present, the signing of the Agreement of Purchase and Sale of Energy between the related parties Copel Comercialização S.A. – Copel COM and Copel Geração e Transmissão S.A. – Copel GeT and the signing of a corporate surety bond between Copel COM and Copel (Holding) arising from the said agreement of purchase and sale of energy; and
- VI. Approved, unanimously by those present, the evaluation process of the Management for 2017.

5. ATTENDANCE: FERNANDO XAVIER FERREIRA - Chairman; CARLOS HOMERO GIACOMINI; JOSÉ RICHA FILHO; HÉLIO MARQUES DA SILVA; LUIZ FERNANDO LEONE VIANNA; MARLOS GAIO; MAURO RICARDO MACHADO COSTA; SANDRA MARIA GUERRA DE AZEVEDO; and SÉRGIO EDUARDO WEGUELIN VIEIRA.

The full text of the minutes of the 164th Annual Meeting of Copel's Board of Directors was drawn up in the Company's proper book No. 08.

DENISE GOMES TEIXEIRA Secretary