## COMPANHIA PARANAENSE DE ENERGIA - COPEL Corporate Taxpayer's ID (CNPJ): 76.483.817/0001-20 PUBLICLY HELD COMPANY CVM Registration no. 1431 - 1

## SUMMARY OF THE MINUTES OF THE ONE HUNDRED AND NINETY-FOURTH EXTRAORDINARY SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING

**1. PLACE:** Rua Coronel Dulcídio nº 800, Curitiba - PR. **2. DATE AND TIME:** January 18, 2017 - 2:30 p.m. **3. CALL NOTICE:** The call notice was published in the *Diário Oficial do Estado do Paraná* and *Gazeta do Povo* newspapers. **4. QUORUM:** shareholders representing sixty-three percent point sixteen hundredths (63.16%) of the voting capital. **5. PRESIDING:** CAROLINA KUMMER TREVISAN - Chairwoman; LUIZ FERNANDO LEONE VIANNA - Member of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer of the Company; and DENISE TEIXEIRA GOMES - Secretary. **6. RESOLUTIONS:** 194<sup>TH</sup> EXTRAORDINARY SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING:

**ITEM 1 –** To approve, by a unanimous vote, the Company's proposal for the publications instructed by Article 289 of Law 6,404/76 to be made in the *Diário Oficial do Estado do Paraná* and *Folha de Londrina* newspapers, and to leave the decision to Management whether the Financial Statements will be published in summarized or complete form, in wide circulation newspapers in the city where the São Paulo Stock Exchange is headquartered. It is recorded that this decision will be later ratified by the Company's next Annual Shareholders' Meeting.

**SIGNATURES: CAROLINA KUMMER TREVISAN** - Representative of Paraná State and Chairwoman of the Shareholders' Meeting; **LUIZ FERNANDO LEONE VIANNA** - Member of the Board of Directors and Chief of Executive Officer of Copel; and **DENISE TEIXEIRA GOMES** - Secretary. The signatures of shareholders have been omitted in accordance with the authorization recorded in the minutes of this Meeting.

The full text of the Minutes of the 194<sup>th</sup> Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting was drawn up on pages 022 to 024 of book 11 of Companhia Paranaense de Energia - Copel, registered with the Registry of Commerce of Paraná State under number 08/167840-1 on July 16, 2008.

DENISE TEIXEIRA GOMES
Secretary